Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Schaffer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kim Schaffer

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Stacey Crews

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"So friendly, patient, helpful, and reasonable. I'm so glad I switched carriers."

Kristy Langendorf

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kim and her staff are all about customer service. If you want a competent agent who is truly "there" for you, you've found the right place!"

Ryan King

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Kim and her team for several years and am happy with the value and service. They are always very responsive and helpful when working through claims, and answering questions. Would recommend!"

Diane Grande

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"This agency always responds in a timely manner when addressing customer issues and concerns. As one of their long term customers they have always provided us with the best possible resolution in all matters and over the years we have never been disappointed."

Montanna Hanson

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janice at State Farm is great! So easy to work with & always easy to reach out to her with questions/assistance!"

Susan Youngren

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the professional and expedient way business is always handled when I phone into the office or have requests. Liz was extremely efficient, kind and professional this morning."

Jim Rose

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are fantastic. A great agency if you want good rates, honest opinions, and top notch customer service."

Michael Lipke

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim, Jeff and the whole crew in the Chaska office are so friendly and knowledgeable! They got me so much more coverage for such a lower premium! I'm glad I took 30 minutes out of my day for the reassurance of knowing I was getting a better deal."

Jan Osier

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her staff are super friendly and responsive. I love working with them!"

Abhijit Bharadwaj

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very very helpful . I have my Home and Auto with Janice, and have recently added Umbrella insurance also. Great rates and awesome service. Definitely recommend State Farm with Janice/Kim"

Jessika

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are friendly and always quick to respond with any questions I have"

Terri Rutherford

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This insurance office is a bit out of our area but we feel it worth the drive given that Kim seems to be a genial, well informed insurance agent. She projects as trustworthy, credible and well informed regarding the many insurance options she represents. Kim demonstrates genuine concern in assisting with individual's insurance needs. Her explanations are clear and concise given this is an area many people have minimal understanding of."

cat S

January 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are amazing. Carla and Janice are always going beyond to help my family and I. I have been with other agents and never gotten the same attention and help. Thanks Kim, Janice and Carla for always checking up on us and providing the best customer service."

Eric Miller

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with her agency for years. I have a plethora of vehicle's insured there, plus my house. Never disappointed in rates and service's. Would highly recommend. Just in customer service alone. I haven't lived in the Chaska area in about 8 years, even though there's SF agency's around me currently. I continue to do business with hers. And will continue to do so!"

Tom M.

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always received great service!"

Sao Noy

July 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff of people !! We’ve been customers for years and wouldn’t have it any other way :) Not only do they treat you as a priority but their response and replies are always answered in timely fashion."

Cheri Johnson

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. Helpful .and. Would. Recommend .Kim Schaeffer's. Agency. To anyone needing insurance .."

Jr Trott

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"No complaints friendly and helpful"

Zermin Alibhai

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency is fast and efficient in their processing and turnaround time. Special credit goes to the team member Janice Nelson who is absolutely outstanding in her service! Pick this office!!! they are good people!"

Norman Witteborg

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Janice helped out tremendously. I was provided great service. I go here for all my insurance needs even if it is farther than a local office. I probably pass more than a dozen other State Farm offices to go to this one because of the great service."

Janine Taft

March 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"We cannot sing praises enough for this company and especially our special go to agent, Janice. Kim and her team, and Janice, have been by our side through the years giving us the BEST service and best LOCAL service you can find in an insurance agency! They advise us on what is best for us, our vehicles, home and are competitive with their rates as well. They tell us about discounts and other things we can do to be a better driver and always return your call, no matter what time of day or night. THANK YOU JANICE at KIM SCHAFFER STATE FARM, You help us get by and we appreciate your help and great service! Janine Taft & Dave Swanson of Chaska <3"

Benjamin Gaston

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"My Family have been with Kim Since we have moved here from Ireland and she has been a life saver for saving us money. She makes sure that her staff are amazing people. I always like to be were I am happy and this place is one of them."

Innessa Schwartz

January 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"We relocated from Tulsa, OK and when I called Carla was amazing! She got my information and said she will call the Tulsa office and handle everything. Sure enough, she did. Then she handled my mother's policy. Emailed me all the updated rates and got my insurance cards sent out. This is why I choose State Farm, moving across the country is crazy and it was such a treat to be taken care of. Thank you!"

Rob Bidgood

December 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Just called to change my bank information for my car insurance with Janice at Kim's office and received the same wonderful warm and friendly service that I have come to expect from everyone in Kim Schaffer's office. I was able to ask a few questions and given excellent answers and feedback. I am always satisfied when I deal with the people in Kim's office and look forward to keeping my coverage with them forever!"

Abdullahi A.

November 6, 2018

1  out of  5
"i have been with this insurance agency for few years, people who work for the insurance are mostly good except the owner Kim, she is very rude, i have had two encounters with her and both were unpleasant and plainly offensive, i complained to her once after i asked my insurance communication and card to be emailed to me instead of regular postal Mail because i have not received some important information, and without any reasoning she got frustrated and mad at me when i told her that is not good costumer service she plainly told me to take my business else where and she does not need my kind of people anyway. i don't know what she meant by my people but she hang up when i followed up with that question."